http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/26852192/vp/29914319#29914319
Who says that medical school lectures are boring? Well, for many of 3rd term's classes this has been the sad truth. Mr. Young, JD however pledged to be as non-PC as possible and did well in his endeavour. The most memorable was the above video clip which he showed in class. ^_^'
I'm not sure what it says to my character but I find the thought of someone being konked on the head with a rock intrinsically funny, pretty much no matter what the situation is.Sorry for my lack of blogging lately. I can't even blame it on lack of time on my part either. Third term, otherwise known as 'the easy term' or more appropriately 'Behavioral Sciences and Medicine' has been almost universally dull. Don't get me wrong, there have been interesting spots here and there but for the most part I've felt like the classes could have been shortened to half the time *coughbiostatscough* or should have been left out all together (epidemiology) since it's just repeat information from CPM of last term. I seriously studied the day before the midterm and did just fine on it. Compared to neuro and physio of last term and the terror inducing impending 4th term behavioral just doesn't engender any fear whatsoever. In fact, I don't even think my pre-test anxiety kicked in until the morning of the midterm when I though "huh, I suppose I should look at biostats before the test". This is classic accommodation in action here. The amount of material I've been forced to synthesize and memorize before any one test here has been so high that a mere three weeks of 'soft sciences' isn't enough to even raise my adrenaline levels barely above baseline. *laughing* Although I am keenly aware that things are about to get much, much worse than first year. More than one person, both in and out of med school, have told me to savor this time since it'll never come again. Sorry guys! I'm mostly just ready for third term to be over. I need the rush of being challenged again! Hmm. Why do I feel like if I go back and read this sometime next term (or at any point over the next few years) I will have to suppress the urge to kick my myself for thinking such a thing? Aw well.
So. Third Term. Let me give you a quick of run down of what we've done so far. We're technically only taking one class at a whopping 6 credits. It's been composed of several smaller 'modules'. We have behavioral science, health systems, biostatistics, jurisprudence, epidemiology and clinical ethics. There has been a great range of quality in out professors this term. Some have been excellent and even entertaining and others it's been an almost physical struggle to stay awake through their classes. I'm looking forward to the end. This coming friday is our final and then the long awaited fourth term will start! *cue impending doom*
Listening to: デュラララ!! Trust Me
No comments:
Post a Comment